Select Page

Advanced Urology Associates

News and Announcements

Presence Saint Joseph Medical Center in Joliet announces 2017 Physician of the Year

Ryan G. Manecke 2017 Physician of the Year at Advanced Urology Associates

Dr. Ryan G. Manecke, (urology), was recently honored by Presence Saint Joseph Medical Center (PSJMC) as the 2017 “Physician of the Year” during the hospital’s Physician Recognition Night. The award recognizes and celebrates outstanding physicians who embody professionalism, teamwork, clinical excellence and a commitment to personal growth.

Manecke earned his medical degree from the University of Kansas School of Medicine in Kansas City, Kansas.

He performed his internship and general surgical and urology residency at Loyola University Medical Center in Maywood, His residency included 11 months of training in pediatric surgery and pediatric urology at Loyola University Medical Center and Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago.

Manecke is a member of the Chicago Urologic Society, the American Urologic Association and the American Association of Clinical Urologists. He has participated in research and authored articles and book chapters on the topics of prostate cancer, dysfunction and the surgical treatment of advanced testis cancer. Manecke is certified by the American Board of Urology.

PSJMC also recognized their finalists Dr, Maen Martini, MD, (anesthesiology and pain medicine); Dr. Preeti Nagarkatte (internal medicine and nephrology) and Dr. Virag Dandekar (radiation oncology).

The evening included the naming of the 2018 medical staff officers: Dr. Peter Stockmal, president; Dr Basant Jhawar, president-elect; Dr. Bhuvan Chawla, secretary-treasurer and Dr. William Farrell, former president

Physicians who retired in 2017 and those with significant milestones of service to PSJMC were also honored and thanked for serving as a true model of excellence in the delivery of health care.

2017 retirees: Dr. Clyde Dawson, general surgery, 35 years; Dr. Thomas Kron, otolaryngology, 31 years and Dr. Gary Trager, infectious disease, 37 years

The following doctors were also recognized for their service anniversaries.

Fifty years: Dr. Francis Tomasik,

Thirty-five years: Dr. Clyde Dawson, Dr. Terry Kushner and Dr. Gregory Lewis

Twenty-five years: Dr. Kwabena Boateng, Dr. Aristides De La Hera, Dr. John Grieco, Dr. Ronald Hayes, Dr. Mickey Jester, Dr. Matthew Kelleher, Dr. R.K. Natesh, Dr. Ada Paolucci, Dr. Jill Patterson, Dr. Gustavo Pedraza, Dr. Philip Serna, Dr. Kulumani Sivarajan and Dr. Peter Stockmal.

Fifteen years: Dr. Saba Ahmed, Dr. Maimoona Aijaz, Dr. Farhana Alvi, Dr. Jonette Belicena, Dr. Gregory Bezanis, Dr. Cristina Camara, Dr. Samiullah Choudry, Dr. Sung Chung, Dr. Michael DeMaertelaere, Dr. Aileen Donausky, Dr. William Farrell, Dr. Dan Garganera, Dr. Visvanatha Giri, Dr. John Scott Groch, Dr. Zlatko Haveric, Dr. Ashraf Iskander, Dr. M. Ammar Katerji, Dr. Anjali Kher, Dr. Srinivas Kota, Dr. Muawia Martini, Dr. Bryan Phillips, Dr. Robert Semba, Dr. Usha Setlur, Dr. Paramjit Sikand, Dr. Shilpa Thakkar, Dr. Karim Tourk, Dr. Paulette Trum, Dr. Jonathan Wu Dr. and Andrew Wunderlich.